The Spring League is the premier professional football development league in the United States and abroad. 

The majority of players who participate in The Spring League have spent time on an NFL active, practice, or pre-season roster.

The Spring League consists of eight teams. The 2021 season will see the North Division headquartered in Indianapolis, Indiana with games at Lucas Oil Stadium. The South Division will operate out of Houston, Texas with games at Rice Stadium. 

The Spring League also hosts Showcases in the Summer and Fall to provide additional opportunities for players to be evaluated. 

Numbers That Stand Out

NFL teams that have attended The Spring League
Median age of  a player in The Spring League
Players signed out of The Spring League to NFL since 2017 
The Spring League page views on Bleacher Report Live 


When partnering with The Spring League, companies will receive numerous benefits from their sponsorship activation. Because fulfilling mutual needs for both of our organizations is vital to us, we will customize a sponsorship package to meet your goals and objectives. Contact us to see how an alignment with The Spring League can benefit your company.
“Our sponsorship experience with The Spring League was a great success. The combination of great athletes and dedication to innovation created a unique forum for our product. We look forward to supporting The Spring League on an ongoing basis.”
- Tony Titus, Vice President of Marketing @ Vicis

Marquee Players

Nearly all of Spring League players have spent time on NFL active, practice, or pre-season rosters. Marquee players that have participated in The Spring League include:
Johnny Manziel 
Fred Jackson
Ahmad Bradshaw
Anthony "Boobie" Dixon
Greg Hardy
Lorenzo Mauldin
Blake Jackson
Lorenzo Taliaferro
Ben Tate
David Grinnage
Zach Mettenberger
Paul Butler